An Old Man Changed My Day (and maybe my life) Tonight

This is a great story and another beautiful connection of cycling.

Intentional Twenties

🚴🌾

“Do not go gentle into that good night.

Rage, rage against the dying of the light.”

This evening, during my training ride, I came upon an old man sitting next to his bike on the side of the trail. The paved trails of Houston are quite popular during this hour, especially on a beautiful day like today, so I pass by tons of people on this trail and think nothing of it. But today, something told me to stop and ask if he was okay.

“I’m tired,” he stated. “I outdid myself. I’ve done 12 miles already and this trail can get hilly.” I immediately offered him some of my water, another thing I would hardly think to do for a stranger. To my surprise, he gladly accepted.

I spent the next 30 minutes listening to this old man’s life story in awe. He is 85 years old, helped…

View original post 319 more words

2 thoughts on “An Old Man Changed My Day (and maybe my life) Tonight

Leave a Reply

