I Got It, Yesterday Afternoon

Yes, it happened. I think about it many, many days throughout the month. I even have ask God to allow it to happen sometimes. It sounds ridiculous to blog about, but we all need it every now and then. It is not that it stays on my mind 20 out of 24 hours a day. It is just something that I am reminded of a lot. When I say a lot, I mean A LOT. I am not sure if it is particularly more of a thought with only men, but I am all that I have to judge on that account. All I know is that it makes me feel like THE MAN!

Other guys and I talk about it quite often. We make jokes about how sporadic it comes along. Some get it more than others. Some say they never get . . . now that is hard to believe. I don’t understand why it doesn’t come to me more often. I guess it’s the luck of the draw. I guess the memories of it is what keeps me going. Gosh, it is so awesome. My whole body just relaxes just thinking about it. Because when the opportunity does come, I am totally consumed in it. I think of it as a form of renewable energy. It just doesn’t last long enough, like time speeds up during it. I try not to think about it during the process because it then feels like I am just begging for it to last longer and then . . . boom, it’s over; then the waiting game starts all over again.

Yep, it was yesterday that I got a terrific and long lasting tailwind. It was so remarkable . . . what a small joy in a large piece of nature. Some of you who read this aren’t riding enough, if you thought I was discussing sex.

6 thoughts on “I Got It, Yesterday Afternoon

  1. The best tailwind is the one you actually realize—when you do not realize you have one, you think you are a super stud. Until you turn. But when you know you have a tailwind, you flick it down a couple or three gears and ride it for all its worth….

    1. Oh my gosh! That’s where this whole idea came from! Yesterday, I thought I was hammering it, not breathing hard and legs felt great . . . then I turned to head back. It was nice while it lasted though. That is the part where it makes me feel like THE MAN came from. 🙂

Leave a Reply

