Groningen: a wonderful idea

I know that I’m probably behind the times . . . again, but this is such a great video about a SOLUTION! I have put this on my biking list. Ever thought a parking space for 10,000 bicycles next to a train station? Ever wondered how quiet a city could actually be? But I did notice that there are virtually no helmets being worn. Also, during a little web dancing, I found that they still have a big problem with bike theft. Still, this is such a nice idea . . . turned reality.

“You don’t think about cycling anymore than you think about your feet when you’re walking.” –Professor Greg Ashworth, University of Groningen, Department of Planning

Leave a Reply

