First of the Season

Wheels to Heal Classic Columbus Ledger
Wheels to Heal Classic
Columbus Ledger

One of the local bike shops called and told me there was a picture of me in the newspaper of the recent Wheels to Heal Classic in Columbus, Georgia (in the red jersey). For the first of the season, I was satisfied with the results . . . even with a puncture flat 15 miles from the finish. The classic was 104.1 miles. I had a top ten finish. The event raised thousands for the John B. Amos Cancer Center. I had a 25 mile recovery ride the next day and am feeling great. Storms have forced me back inside on the trainer, but I am still training hard for my back-to-back at the end of May. I am excited about it.

2 thoughts on “First of the Season

Leave a Reply

